Greetings From Sun City AZ.

RussJohns

Newcomer
Followers
Following
Name
Russ Johns
I just wanted to drop in and say HI! Newbie to the 6400 and have two of them for livestreaming and photography. I thought it was a great place to get back into a camera after many years away from a camera. I primarily use Sigma Prime lenses and am interested in adding the Sigma 18-50 to take out on city shoots.
I'm still learning about the menu on the 6400 and love to learn more about creative ideas and tips.

I was also considering looking at a 6600 in the future for IBIS. Thanks for the community and look forward to learning more.

Enjoy the day

I just wanted to drop in and say HI! Newbie to the 6400 and have two of them for livestreaming and photography. I thought it was a great place to get back into a camera after many years away from a camera. I primarily use Sigma Prime lenses and am interested in adding the Sigma 18-50 to take out on city shoots.
I'm still learning about the menu on the 6400 and love to learn more about creative ideas and tips.

I was also considering looking at a 6600 in the future for IBIS. Thanks for the community and look forward to learning more.

Enjoy the day

Welcome to the Forum, Russ.

happy To be a part of the community and thanks for the message @Jeff A

Have an amazing weekend

Nice to have another Arizona member.

My wife bought the 6400 and is getting along brilliantly with it, I've just acquired a 6600 as a result and after a decade of nikon dslrs am getting used to it.

I do prefer the bigger grip suits me better, especially with a big old lens on the front.

My wife bought the 6400 and is getting along brilliantly with it, I've just acquired a 6600 as a result and after a decade of nikon dslrs am getting used to it.

I do prefer the bigger grip suits me better, especially with a big old lens on the front.
I really would like to add a 6600 to the arsenal and may need to make it happen soon. Where do you like to go shoot?