Site Supporter
Followers
Following
Name
Andrew Dawson
CC Welcome
  1. Yes
Hello everyone.
I'm fairly new to all this camera stuff. I'm one of those people that jump in and get 'all the gear with no idea'.
I've always like taking photos and currently have a Nikon D 3200 with a Nikor AF-S 18-300mm 1:3.5-6.3G ED lens. And a Sony a6400 with a Sony E 3.5-5.6/PZ 16-50 lens and a Sony 4.5-6.3/55-210 lens. Not got a clue what the 1:3.5-6.3G or 4.5-6.3 means!
I like taking all kinds of pics from nice landscapes to wildlife and my dog.
I'm open to 'Constructive Criticism' on my images because at the end of the day, if I don't know what I'm doing wrong I won't learn! But by the same rule, if they are any good, I welcome those comments also. Couple of images of my dog below. Anyway, thank you and best wishes everyone. Andy
DSC06499.JPG
  • ILCE-6400
  • E PZ 16-50mm F3.5-5.6 OSS
  • 50.0 mm
  • ƒ/5.6
  • 1/400 sec
  • ISO 100

DSC04450 (2).JPG
  • ILCE-6400
  • E PZ 16-50mm F3.5-5.6 OSS
  • 16.0 mm
  • ƒ/4
  • 1/160 sec
  • ISO 125

Welcome!

Welcome! I have loved my a6400 since the day I bought it in 2019, even though you'd never guess that from my posts regarding newer cameras. There are some great lenses available for our APSC E-mount, so try not to go too crazy with the gear acquisition haha!

Btw, your dog looks like a wolf in that first photo, very cool!

Thank you.
I'm trying to limit my lens purchases for ones that have a broader zoom function. Hence my 18-300mm for my Nikon. Just need one for my Sony now. Any suggestions would be welcome.
He's a Czechoslovakian Wolfdog! Every time we take him for a walk someone stops us and asks about him or wants a pic. Check out the link below if interested.
Best wishes.
Andy

Thank you.
I'm trying to limit my lens purchases for ones that have a broader zoom function. Hence my 18-300mm for my Nikon. Just need one for my Sony now. Any suggestions would be welcome.