Newcomer
Followers
Following
Name
António
Country
Portugal
Hi everyone,
I just get my first sony. I am an enthusiast photographer since 40 years and had lot of different camera brands. Now I still Have Nikon and Leica but decided to explore sony due to its size weight and recognised quality. I will use it manly for travel and every day use (a6400 with 18-135mm). So far I am impressed specially with the AF capabilities and efficiency.
I hope to learn from this forum and also share and help if I can.

Bom dia and Welcome!
The a6400 + 18-135mm lens is a great travel combination: light weight and nice range. The only disadvantage to that lens is that it can be limiting inside or in low-light conditions. Enjoy it! I look forward to seeing your photos.

Bom dia and Welcome!
The a6400 + 18-135mm lens is a great travel combination: light weight and nice range. The only disadvantage to that lens is that it can be limiting inside or in low-light conditions. Enjoy it! I look forward to seeing your photos.
Thank you. I am aware of 18-135 limitations but for time being the main objective is balance weight and quality and flexibility . For indoor photography I order a sony flash ( HVF- L28RM) that will arrive tomorrow. I know that there are limitations with the a6400 . Do you now if Sony is planning to update the firmware? Or..if there is a workaround to set up manual flash with this combo?

Thank you. I am aware of 18-135 limitations but for time being the main objective is balance weight and quality and flexibility . For indoor photography I order a sony flash ( HVF- L28RM) that will arrive tomorrow. I know that there are limitations with the a6400 . Do you now if Sony is planning to update the firmware? Or..if there is a workaround to set up manual flash with this combo?