Following
Name
Dr. John A. Allocca
Country
United States
City/State
Northport, NY
Hi everyone,

I'm a medical research scientist and photography has been my passion and hobby for 60+ years. I stumbled across this forum a few days ago.

I was a Nikon shooter for many years until Sony came out with the mirrorless digital cameras. I ended up selling all of my Nikon equipment and buying Sony.

I'm also doing something I think is unique and wrote a book called "Self-Discovery and Healing Through Photography."

John

Welcome Doc! What model are you shooting with and what are your favorite photography genres?

I just sold my A7RIV and A9 on eBay. I'm still trying to sell my A6600 with a complete set of lenses. If I sell everything, I will get the A1. If not I will get the A9ii. I loved the A9, but was constantly hitting the exposure compensation dial with my thumb. The A9ii has a lock on it. I have many Sony lenses. I shoot wildlife.

I'm also waiting for B&H to re-open after passover to order something.

John

Welcome to the Forum Dr. John. I'll wait to your answer to Chris' question. I had a good friend who lived on Trescot Path in Northport and have visited your fair city. Lovely place.

I just sold my A7RIV and A9 on eBay. I'm still trying to sell my A6600 with a complete set of lenses. If I sell everything, I will get the A1. If not I will get the A9ii. I loved the A9, but was constantly hitting the exposure compensation dial with my thumb. The A9ii has a lock on it. I have many Sony lenses. I shoot wildlife.

I'm also waiting for B&H to re-open after passover to order something.

John
Very nice, good luck with the sale. I really wish I had gotten the a6600 instead of the a6400, but it turns out the IBIS wasn't as great as I hoped so the only benefit would have been the larger capacity battery. I really want Sony to put out a new flagship APSC the way they have the A1 as a flagship full-frame.