Question - A7rIVa...saving settings to SD Card

Reynolds

Newcomer
Followers
Following
Name
Reynolds Young
Hey, guys! I am pretty new to the Alpha system. Drank the Leica Koolaid for decades and a so enjoying the fact that Sony glass is so good! So, learning! I am trying to save to my SD card the settings I have established as my "go to" setup. I go to to the "Save/Load Settings" in the Toolbox, page 7, select it, select "Save" on the next page, select "Save New" on the next page....and, get "This function is currently disabled". Clearly, I have selected something elsewhere that is causing this to be disabled. Can anyone shed some light on my dilemma? Many thanks and Merry Christmas to all!!

Reynolds

Attachments

• IMG_6304.jpg
    IMG_6304.jpg
    547.8 KB · Views: 46
  • IMG_6306.jpg
    IMG_6306.jpg
    492.6 KB · Views: 42
  • IMG_6307.jpg
    IMG_6307.jpg
    508.7 KB · Views: 44
Was that card formatted in that camera? R/W protection tab of the card broke? Card full? Try with a freshly formatted card.
‘How did you managed to save the 2 previous settings files in the same second?

Many thanks, Recip!! Actually, the card was formatted, the R/W tab was fine, card empty. But, followed your thought...put in a freshly formatted card and the settings were saved easily. For some reason, it didn't want to save with the other two settings files in place. ?? Oh, the two settings files were downloaded from another pro photography at the very same time. I think that is the "how" to your "same second" question.

Many thanks...I was just unable to reach your logical conclusion...try another card!!

Merry Christmas, all!!

Reynolds