Followers
Following
Name
Bob
Country
United States
City/State
So Cal
If anybody needs help or advice on Studio photography or any type of lighting in general, please just post any questions you might have. I have many years of experience and enjoy helping others with tips and advice. My way of giving back to the community. Image from years ago.
studio 4.jpg
  • GR
  • GR LENS
  • 18.3 mm
  • ƒ/2.8
  • 10/1000 sec
  • ISO 1600

Hi Landshark. Your post was great timing! And a very generous offer. I'm looking for advice on lighting interiors. We have a project www.lofftwen.com that is focused on restoring biodiveristy on a hill farm in mid-Wales and I basically took up photography to document the project as it progresses (one of the best decisions I've made). As part of theproject we've restored a 17th century Longhouse which finally opened as a holiday let in May this year (all proceeds go back into the project). It's a breautiful old building, but I'm not happy with the interior shots, and when I'm there next I want to take some we can eventually use to promote Christmas 2023. One of the difficulties is that downstairs there is very little natural light due to the thick walls and small windows. The result from using the existing artificial lights was bad (see https://www.lofftwen.co.uk/stay) but I had to go with what I had, or no photos at all. This time I was thinking of investing in some camera friendly lights but I have no idea where to start, and I don't have a lot of money to invest. Any thoughts or advice would be very welcome. Thanks in advance. Will