Name
Ralph Ernesti
Country
Australia
City/State
Mildura
CC Welcome
  1. Yes
I took the better camera out and quite happy with these shots.
They are crapped a real lot and yet there is still hasn't downgraded as much as I thought it would.
Being a young bird to make it a lot smaller to.
DSC05549.JPG
  • ILCE-7M2
  • E 55-210mm F4.5-6.3 OSS
  • 210.0 mm
  • ƒ/6.3
  • 1/320 sec
  • ISO 125
DSC05550.JPG
  • ILCE-7M2
  • E 55-210mm F4.5-6.3 OSS
  • 210.0 mm
  • ƒ/6.3
  • 1/320 sec
  • ISO 125

Choose bigger birds Aussie! :)
I read this and all I could do was laugh. Thank you for that as it's a little quiet around the place.
I am doing my best to prove to the wife I need to get at least a 100/400mm lens for birding.

Ha ha, best advice I've got I'm afraid I'm new to birds! I do however have the 100-400 and for me its great. It's as professional as I want to look, the 200-600 might prompt too many questions from people that I haven't got the knowledge to answer! I've recently paired it with the 1.4x TC and am yet to love the combination.

Hmm, I've just checked the price of the 200-600! That's not bad at the mo.

Ha ha, best advice I've got I'm afraid I'm new to birds! I do however have the 100-400 and for me its great. It's as professional as I want to look, the 200-600 might prompt too many questions from people that I haven't got the knowledge to answer! I've recently paired it with the 1.4x TC and am yet to love the combination.
The 100/400mm lens I think will do me fine as I have got bad shoulder and buggered back and a new knee which doesn't work.
I did have a DSLR with the tamron 150/600mm lens but it got a little too heavy.

To get to where I see the photo's that you and other take is a part that pushes me to progress.
The RX10m4 will not get me there but its still a good one for other things.
The A7ii with your combination will make that step for me.
So thanks for your needed help in this Drewid.