Hello, I’m lev29!

lev29

Followers
Following
Hi, I’m a retired Physician living in the greater Boston (MA) area of the U.S.

My initial interest was in Underwater (U/W) photography. I didn’t purchase a [film] SLR till 1995; it was a Minolta Maxxum 400si and I used it, along with a 600si I subsequently bought, for landscape photography and of my family. The lenses I purchased for these two cameras and still own are: Sigma 18-35mm zoom, 50mm Macro, 105mm Macro; Minolta 200mm f/2.8 and its mated 1.4X Teleconverter. Oh, somewhere along the way, I got a few Lensbaby toys. I trust it is not unreasonable for me to list some of my photographic equipment here in case a member reading this is interested in my experience with any item.

I waited till Sony finally debuted their first digital ILC/SLR in 2006, the A100. A year later, I was diagnosed with Parkinson disease, rendering my choice of Minolta 12 years before (as opposed to Canon, Nikon, Pentax, etc.,) wise, in retrospect, given Sony’s built-in Image Stabilization (courtesy of Minolta 😉.) So then after I bought Sony's dSLT A55 in 2010, I had the A-100 converted to "color Infrared"; specifically, the internal hot mirror filter was replaced with a 650 nm long-pass filter. SO began my adventures into Multispectral Photography (MSP).

Following my A55's "premature demise," I bought a used Sony A65 in 2016 and brought it with my converted A100 on my trip to Switzerland later that year. Additional A-mount lenses I had acquired (and still own,) for these APS-C cameras include: Sony 18-70mm zoom, 75-300mm zoom; and later, a Sony 16-50mm f/2.8 zoom & a Sigma 50-150mm f/2.8 zoom.