Name
Ralph Ernesti
Country
Australia
City/State
Mildura
CC Welcome
  1. Yes
Today while movement was limited I watched a few youtube things and I got quite angry with these people telling up to get a photo you have to do this and that and have this and that. This one in particular then went on to say you have to edit. Yer I do get that and understand it. But he then went on and spent over half an hour in lightroom and photoshop to say this is how you get a good photo.
The photo is nothing like the original shots as it has been doctored so much that it is its own image and not the one he started off with.
What gets me is they tell you all the mistakes you are making but they are just blatantly doing the masking job on the photo and us if you think about it.
Well after I was so angry I went through and unsubscribed to these liars as to me this is exactly what they are.
When you see one of my photo's it might have been lighten or darkened and maybe sharpened a little.
I am not technical by any stretch so really what you get isn't too far off what I get out of the camera.
Far removed from what these people making money by telling you how wrong you are in what you are doing. (only in birding)
But I feel as if these people have been very loose with the truth while making you feel bad for what you have been getting out of your outings.
So I am sure this doesn't go on hereand I really hope it doesn't as I know I am not one of them and never will by.

But I will still watch youtube for new products that are come out and not these but others do those road tests on them.
But will only now listen to the ones I hope are telling the truth by saying they have bought this or that out of their own money so it is an unbiased report on whatever.
Though in the same breath they could just be saying this too.
maybe I am getting old and therefore losing my faith with people telling the truth now.