Hello from the Midwest

lmrennert

Newcomer
Followers
Following
Name
Lynn Rennert
Greetings everyone,
I feel I have found a great place to land!! I have been shooting with a Sony camera since 2012. I began with the A55 moved on to the A77 then A77ii and 3 years ago went full frame with A7iii. I love all facets of photography. But I love MACRO and Wildlife. Much of the photography that I do pertains to living in/on 23 acres of Wetlands. No matter what time of year there are endless opportunities to discover.
This past summer I became a certified Naturalist for the state of Wisconsin, photography was the format I used for my certification final.
By no means am I qualified instructor but because of my love of nature and photography I have had the privilege of guiding some groups to MACRO photography and wetlands. I so enjoy sharing these 2 passions with others.
I just received a new lens for Christmas (well I am not allowed to use it until Christmas morning) I am thrilled to replace my Tamron 150-600 (which needed the adaptor which often would not work...I had to constantly re-establish the connection and often the AF capabilities failed to work. So, I now will have the Tamron 150-500 which is also 1:3 for MACRO.
This will be a great new lens for all wildlife, but I'm thrilled to have this for insects!! We get a lot of butterflies and dragonflies that are extremely FAST and I need something that can keep up with them in flight!!
We also have 3 grandchildren and I am pleased to report that the 2 oldest are LOVING photography and do an amazing job with MACRO photography. They use my A77 and A77ii which they have deemed their own!! The youngest is 5 and runs around taking abstract images with a point and shoot!

I am very excited to be here in a place that I can learn and enjoy sharing this wonderful hobby and I look forward to real critique not just a like or a love emoji.
Thanks everyone

Welcome!