Hi everyone. I’m new to Sony

EclecticPix

Newcomer
Followers
Following
Name
Alan O’Garr
Thanks for adding me. I’ve come to Sony from M43 (Olympus) and I’m enjoying using the full frame format. I’m quite eclectic in my photography genre and I’ll happily take photos of whatever is in front of me wherever I go.
In the spirit of Christmas I’ll attach an image of an Australian Christmas tree in flower.
Seasons greetings to you all.
Kind regards
A

Attachments

• 740D1A39-8530-41D6-82E7-9685C59596B0.jpeg
    740D1A39-8530-41D6-82E7-9685C59596B0.jpeg
    617.2 KB · Views: 25
Welcome Alan and thanks for joining up here! That's a nice bit of colour in that tree! We haven't even got one up yet! If you have any questions about the site please don't hesitate to ask. Have a great Christmas!

Thanks Timothy
I agree the colours are lovely.
Which Sony camera do you have?
Alan.

Thanks Timothy
I agree the colours are lovely.
Which Sony camera do you have?
Alan.
I have far too many Sony cameras, except for the A1 which I'd quite like but have to resist for a while longer as we are trying to buy a house. But I have just added the a7IV to my collection. But if I didn't run this site I'd probably only have one.

Welcome Alan, what Sony are you shooting with now?
I have heard the IBIS in Olympus is pretty good, how does your new Sony compare?

Welcome Alan, what Sony are you shooting with now?
I have heard the IBIS in Olympus is pretty good, how does your new Sony compare?
No IBIS in any FF camera compares to what M-4/3 can do. They have industry leading IBIS and I imagine they always will due to physics. It's easier to stabilize a smaller sensor and it has more room to move. I have already been warned by other Sony owners not to expect the Mk IV's IBIS to equal my Panasonic. I'll find out tomorrow!