Followers
Following
Name
Marie Schaller
Country
United States
City/State
Las Vegas, Nevada
I have felt uninspired lately. Between COVID - lack of travel, and closures - and the fact that I mostly shoot landscape, and I live in a place with virtually constant blue skys and blazing sunshine, I don't feel I have decent opportunities to go shooting. Im trying to expand my horizons to portraits, and commercial photography, but Im not passionate about it. How do you keep the creative juices flowing, when you don't feel inspired?

"Marie Schaller, post: 2052, member: 534"]
The Glenlee Glasgow.jpg
D&G Mowed Field & Plane 4.jpg
APS@Turnberry1 Textured.jpg
APS@Turnberry3 Textured.jpg

Hi, Marie I think we have all felt like that over the last six months or so I found that going over some of my older photos and trying different processing and I know its not for everyone but I learned new skills I am just an old hobbyist but it kept me going through these difficult times. Stay safe (p.s. the plane wasn't there)

I like that idea. I think even more than just engaging one's creativity, going through old shots might even help recognize mistakes you made, or give you an idea for another shoot.
Awesome photos btw! Beautiful places.
Hi, Marie I think we have all felt like that over the last six months or so I found that going over some of my older photos and trying different processing and I know its not for everyone but I learned new skills I am just an old hobbyist but it kept me going through these difficult times. Stay safe (p.s. the plane wasn't there)
[/QUOTE]

I keep a folder on my computer with inspiration and ideas to work on. These will include sub folders of places I want to go and ideas of things I want to include or run with in my own work.
From a landscape point of view I go for a walk with camera and do landscapes or to a nature reserve.