New to site, old-time Minolta/Sony AF and Sony FE user :)

lagaffe

Newcomer
Followers
Following
Name
Patrick Mayer
Hi there,

I've been using an A7II for about 6 years now but only recently added FE mount lenses to my regular gear. Still, I'm mostly using adapted lenses for budget reasons ( call me thrifty ) or simply because I have acquired a lot of old-style gear in the last 20 years (started with a Maxxum 5, then a 7D, then A700 until the A7II currently in use).

I will gladly answer questions about using Sony A7* bodies with the LA-EA3, LA-EA4 (and its modified Monster version), and even with the LA-EA5 adapter ( planning on upgrading that old A7II to something more modern in 2022). I do have access to Minolta MD and M42 lenses as well... The A7II being an ideal platform to accommodate such a zoo ;)

As per photography subjects, I shoot nearly… Anything and everything. Birds, wildlife, landscape, a bit of portrait: anything worth noticing or not may be an interesting subject, given the right light and composition :)

Happy to join this relatively new site and will try to provide as much useful info or input as possible.

Regards,
L

Welcome from another old Minolta user.

Welcome aboard!

Welcome Patrick and thanks for joining up here and offering your expertise! :)

Hi there,

I've been using an A7II for about 6 years now but only recently added FE mount lenses to my regular gear. Still, I'm mostly using adapted lenses for budget reasons ( call me thrifty ) or simply because I have acquired a lot of old-style gear in the last 20 years (started with a Maxxum 5, then a 7D, then A700 until the A7II currently in use).

I will gladly answer questions about using Sony A7* bodies with the LA-EA3, LA-EA4 (and its modified Monster version), and even with the LA-EA5 adapter ( planning on upgrading that old A7II to something more modern in 2022). I do have access to Minolta MD and M42 lenses as well... The A7II being an ideal platform to accommodate such a zoo ;)