Following
Name
Sandy
Country
United States
City/State
Astoria, Oregon
I told Santa about this today, but Santa has cut me off :cry:

I'm a drone pilot and owner and I fly a DJI Mavic 2 Pro. I have been anxiously awaiting the release of DJI's newest offering, the Mavic 3. Well, it's out and shipping but the price for the top of the line version (there are 3 versions) is $5000 US. If you fly drones you have to live with the fact that things can happen to your drone. One of the first Forum posts I read from a new Mavic 3 owner was he was having some controlability problems and his drone just flew away, never to be seen again. I would go nuts if I watched a $5000 piece of equipment fly away, so I now have the cure for wanting a new drone.

I'm a drone pilot and owner and I fly a DJI Mavic 2 Pro. I have been anxiously awaiting the release of DJI's newest offering, the Mavic 3. Well, it's out and shipping but the price for the top of the line version (there are 3 versions) is $5000 US. If you fly drones you have to live with the fact that things can happen to your drone. One of the first Forum posts I read from a new Mavic 3 owner was he was having some controlability problems and his drone just flew away, never to be seen again. I would go nuts if I watched a $5000 piece of equipment fly away, so I now have the cure for wanting a new drone.
DJI is the largest drone manufacturer in the world. I’ve had all of the Phantoms. They will fly in wind that the Mavic can’t handle. I still have the Phantom 2. No camera, just drone.

Last edited:
DJI is the largest drone manufacturer in the world. I’ve had all of the Phantoms. They will fly in wind that the Mavic can’t handle. I still have the Phantom 2. No camera, just drone.