Greetings from North of Seattle

adagioatmsn

Newcomer
Followers
Following
Name
Michael L Schramm
I am 79 years old and I've been using Sony cameras since 2001. I have been using NEX3, NEX5, NEX7, A7R2, and A7S2 models with a small collection of lenses.
My main interests are landscapes, wildflowers, birds, gardens, trees, and reflections, but I'll shoot anything that looks interesting.
I've joined this group mainly to keep up-to-date with the models I use, but also to see what others are up to. I look forward to sharing.

Welcome to the Forum Michael. As a former resident of Washington, what city are you closest to?

Welcome to the Forum Michael. As a former resident of Washington, what city are you closest to?
Hi Jeff,
Thanks. I'm in Kenmore, just northeast of Seattle at the top of Lake Washington.

Welcome aboard Michael. I always fancied the NEX when it came out, but never took the plunge.

Welcome Michael and thank you very much for joining up here and introducing yourself. Just let me know if you have any questions about this forum.

Welcome Michael and thank you very much for joining up here and introducing yourself. Just let me know if you have any questions about this forum.
Thank you, Timothy. Looking through the gallery, I didn't notice any videos. Is the forum strictly dedicated to still photography?

Welcome aboard Michael. I always fancied the NEX when it came out, but never took the plunge.
Thanks, Keriano. I went through 3 of the NEX versions, but they were more transition cameras for me -- though it was a long transition. They're in my "museum" now.

Thank you, Timothy. Looking through the gallery, I didn't notice any videos. Is the forum strictly dedicated to still photography?