Hello All - Sony Newbie here :)

Welcome to the New Sony Alpha Shooters Community
Our community was only launched in August 2020 but is already thriving thanks to many amazing and helpful members. We'd love to welcome you on board too!
Join Now

Joe14

Newcomer
Original poster
Followers
Following
May 7, 2022
Name
Joe
Good evening all,

Thank you for letting me join your community. I am totally new to Sony FF having just got my new A7iv and am really looking forward to learning all it amazing features.

I feels this community is going to be great for me and looking forward to getting to know you all.

Thanks again
Joe :)

Jeff A

Veteran Member
Pro Member
Pro Member
Followers
Following
Oct 31, 2020
Name
Jeff
Country
United States
City/State
Elk Grove, California
Welcome to the Forum Joe. Ono quick question if I may. Did you find your A7 IV in stock in the UK, or did you have to Pre-Order and wait?

Reactions: Joe14

Joe14

Newcomer
Original poster
Followers
Following
May 7, 2022
Name
Joe
Welcome to the Forum Joe. Ono quick question if I may. Did you find your A7 IV in stock in the UK, or did you have to Pre-Order and wait?
Hiya Jeff, thank you 🙂 I was very lucky to find a couple of free stock with one of our main camera shops here in the UK. My local branch had finished there pre order list so had a kit set available I could take last week :)

Timothy Mayo

Admin
Pro Member
Pro Member
Followers
Following
Mar 1, 2020
Name
Tim
Country
United Kingdom
City/State
Shropshire
CC Welcome
  1. Yes
Welcome again Joe! :) Glad to hear that you managed to find an a7 IV in stock! Which lens did you pick to go with it?

Joe14

Newcomer
Original poster
Followers
Following
May 7, 2022
Name
Joe
Welcome again Joe! :) Glad to hear that you managed to find an a7 IV in stock! Which lens did you pick to go with it?
Hello, thank you 🙂 Yes I was very lucky I think! I got the 28-70 kit, 200-600 G & I have the 24-105 G F4 arriving tomorrow… so hop a good set to get me going :)