Following
Name
Denny Medley
Country
United States
City/State
Kansas City, MO
Hi all,

I have been a full-time freelance photographer here in the area for nearly 20 years, and have been a Nikon guy for that long as well. I have recently sold all my Nikon gear and switched to Sony - 2 a9II bodies, 16-35 f/2.9, 24-105 f/4, 70-200 f/2.8 and a 100-400 f/4.5-5.6, as well as a Samyang 35 f/2.8
I have to say - I am LOVING the gear, and not looking back on my decision!
I photograph a ton of pro & college sports for USAToday, as well as commercial, event and some portrait work. No weddings, no babies and very little wildlife. But these cameras are incredible, and I'm enjoying the learning process of a new system, and how capable they are as well as how wicked sharp the glass is!
Hoping to pick up some tips and have some questions answered here on this site

Hi all,

I have been a full-time freelance photographer here in the area for nearly 20 years, and have been a Nikon guy for that long as well. I have recently sold all my Nikon gear and switched to Sony - 2 a9II bodies, 16-35 f/2.9, 24-105 f/4, 70-200 f/2.8 and a 100-400 f/4.5-5.6, as well as a Samyang 35 f/2.8
I have to say - I am LOVING the gear, and not looking back on my decision!
I photograph a ton of pro & college sports for USAToday, as well as commercial, event and some portrait work. No weddings, no babies and very little wildlife. But these cameras are incredible, and I'm enjoying the learning process of a new system, and how capable they are as well as how wicked sharp the glass is!
Hoping to pick up some tips and have some questions answered here on this site