Well Known Member
Site Supporter
Site Supporter
Followers
Following
Name
Dave
Hi, I'm Dave,
Just joined this site. I have been using Sony cameras for several years now, starting with an A6000 then upgrading to an A6600. As of earlier this week I now have an A7CR, it was while trying to get my head around the new camera that I came across Alpha Shooters, (with some assistance from Thad, and Brownie). I tend to stumble around with my photography, but mostly it's landscapes, wide astrophotography, dogs, horses, and scenery.

Attachments

• 66D06101.jpg
    66D06101.jpg
    473 KB · Views: 36
  • 66D06117.jpg
    66D06117.jpg
    473.3 KB · Views: 36
  • Bridge1.jpg
    Bridge1.jpg
    450.6 KB · Views: 34
Hey, I know you! Nice to see you!

There are a few people here from Melbourne, and from other parts of Australia. We even have a crazy Queenslander (well, they are mostly crazy up there, anyway).

With your previous cameras, I'd have been sorely tempted to get the A6700 - it's a major upgrade over the A6600. But I doubt you'll regret getting the A7CR - one or two extra pixels over your previous bodies :-D

Ha ha, I've seen those pics somewhere before!

I'm a recent sign-up too, but... welcome!

Welcome to another Aussie!

Welcome!

Welcome to the forum

Welcome Dave and thank you for joining up here! And thanks to Thad and Brownie too :) Just let me know if you have any questions about the forum.

Hi, I'm Dave,
Just joined this site. I have been using Sony cameras for several years now, starting with an A6000 then upgrading to an A6600. As of earlier this week I now have an A7CR, it was while trying to get my head around the new camera that I came across Alpha Shooters, (with some assistance from Thad, and Brownie). I tend to stumble around with my photography, but mostly it's landscapes, wide astrophotography, dogs, horses, and scenery.