Followers
Following
Name
Jeff
Country
United States
City/State
Elk Grove, CA
I have discovered a Gentleman that gives great reviews for lenses. I don't know much but I'm trying to learn but this guys reviews makes me believe he is a straight shooter. His name is Ken Rockwell. Here is his site. So he reviews cameras as well. Here is what his opening sentence said in his review of the A73 two years ago. "Dollar-for-dollar, the Sony A7 III is the world's best full-frame mirrorless camera ever created." I think he liked it.

Last edited:
There are two camps when it comes to that bloke ;)
Please, do tell?? I take it you are in the camp that doesn't think too much about him. I'm a Newbie so I might be easily fooled. Does he have an Axe to grind?

Last edited:
No actually I quite like reading his stuff but it won't take much searching to find the opposing view. I think the folk that don't care for him don't think his views or ability are much to shout about.

Hey, at my experience level, everyone looks like a Genius!

Well if it makes you feel any better I've had cameras since I was 14 (I'm 58) and have still never taken a decent picture. I look at everyone's shots and wonder how I never manage to find the light or framing etc that they all seem to find :LOL::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

I have discovered a Gentleman that gives great reviews for lenses. I don't know much but I'm trying to learn but this guys reviews makes me believe he is a straight shooter. His name is Ken Rockwell. Here is his site. So he reviews cameras as well. Here is what his opening sentence said in his review of the A73 two years ago. "Dollar-for-dollar, the Sony A7 III is the world's best full-frame mirrorless camera ever created." I think he liked it.
Personally I prefer Dustin Abbott or Chris Frost

Last edited:
I personally think everybody has an opinion worth listening to, and I quite like KR.

Personally I prefer Dustin Abbott or Chris Frost